07/08/2018 - A Toni. Knowing that i won’t ever be ... +++ 07/07/2016 - First print edition is out tomorrow Friday 8th of July !! +++ 19/05/2016 - special thanx for the perfect day in paradise to George Solar, Rico from Blue Bar and Daniele from Tipic ! +++ 31/03/2016 - spring is here and the island finally wakes up – again ! +++ 03/12/2015 - only when the power of love overcomes the love of power will we live in peace . +++ 08/09/2015 - oh yeah oh yeah – summer is soon over ! +++ 16/04/2015 - oh yeah oh yeah, summer is around the corner ! +++ 31/12/2014 - HAPPY NEW YEAR 2015 TO ALL OF YOU !!! +++ 10/12/2014 - finally winter arrived in ibiza, time for chimney and a smoke ;-) +++ 10/04/2014 - our very own event ‘local heroes’ will be holding 6 special events with carl cox’ music is revolution at space this season ! +++

25.01.2013 // Text: dispersion pr // Pix:

v.a. – cocoon the eighth collection

Another year has flown by and it’s time once again for Cocoon Recording’s annual in-house mix compilation, this year reaching the auspicious number of eight, or Acht as it is in German. The label looks back on another outstanding year with compilations from Paul Ritch, Cassy & Joris Voorn and Sven himself plus Daniel Stefanik’s stellar LP and of course the magical 13th Ibiza Season. Now it is time for a journey through some of the imprint’s recent highlights compiled and mixed once again by the man whose name is also as synonymous Cocoon as Mr Vath himself, Chris Tietjen.

Chris has been part of the Cocoon story since his teenage years and has been behind each of the label’s ‘number’ compilations to date. His understanding and feeling for the music and the people that make it allows him to bring together the often-varied sounds of Cocoon in a way that transcends the ordinary. For this latest in the series we have a selection that encompasses music from an array of talent including Maetrik, Daniel Stefanik, Sian, Mark Broom and Secret Cinema to name just a few. Chris Tietjen appears himself with two outstanding collaborative offerings featuring Markus Fix and Ricardo Villalobos. Brought together like this, it is a reminder of the endless relevance of the Cocoon label and it’s impact on the ever-changing landscape fo electronic music, managing as they do to keep moving forward and keep innovating with the release of such timeless music.

The Eighth collection is here, enjoy.


1. Sawlin – Posay

2. Daniel Stefanik – Everything Goes Green

3. Ilario Alicante & Todd Bodine – Modern Apocalypse

4. André Galluzzi & Dana Ruh – Voyage

5. Maetrik – Particle House

6. Christian Burkhardt – Waffles

7. Sian – East of Eden

8. Daniel Stefanik – Rush

9. Maetrik – The Reason

10. Secret Cinema & Peter Horrevorts – Ana Bola

11. Mark Broom – SQ18

12. Ambivalent – Iwato

13. Doomwork – Independence

14. Chris Tietjen & Markus Fix – Active

15. Daniel Stefanik feat. Cassy – Keep On (Version 1)

16. Chris Tietjen & Ricardo Villalobos – TV Watching

more info about Cocoon here.

Tags: , , , , ,

Trackback from your site.


you better be good.

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

dub - Spirit of Ibiza® is a registered trademark with register no. 2.408.873(0). All rights reserved. All information contained within these pages is protected by copyright laws. Reproduction of any information, as well in parts, of this site in any form is only to be allowed with written permission of dub - Spirit of Ibiza®. Any contempt of the antecedent will be prosecuted by law. Whilst providing external links to other websites, dub - Spirit of Ibiza® does by no means accept responsibility for content and accuracy of these websites and any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by any person resulting from the information published by these external sites. Respect the freedom of press. To get in contact with us please send a mail to, we will in any case keep all given personal data strictly confidential.